Lamar CISD Celebrates School Board Recognition Month This January

Jan 03, 2022 | Community Relations


Lamar CISD will join school districts throughout Texas to celebrate January as School Board Recognition Month. 

Our school board members are volunteers who shoulder critical responsibilities and often make difficult choices for our District, all without pay. Their goal is always focused on the future success of the children in our District. Through celebrating School Board Recognition Month, we can show our appreciation for all that they do. 

Serving as a link between the community and classroom, school board members are elected to establish the policies that provide the framework for public schools.

The Lamar CISD Board of Trustees is responsible for the annual budget, over 40,000 students, more than 5,000 employees and 46 campuses and counting. 

Board members serving Lamar CISD are: Board President Joy Williams, Vice President Alex Hunt, Secretary Joe Hubenak, Mandi Bronsell Kay Danziger, Zach Lambert and Jon Welch.